Made it through the “A”s!

Art

Last week we went to Kudzu Antiques, just to browse. We were in the market for a new dresser (which we found at a yard sale!) and a new desk (still looking for one.), but everything at Kudzu is a bit our of our price range, albeit fun to look at.

Asymmetrical

I don’t know why, but it took me days to take a picture of something asymmetrical and feel good about it. I’m ok with this, I guess.

Athletic

Benjamin & his teammates have been taking a beginner course at the track.

Autumn

“Autumn” seemed like a challenge that, like “Asymmetrical” would plague me for days, especially considering it is July. Lucky for me, Hobby Lobby doesn’t waste any time putting out their seasonal decorations.

It took me longer than it should have, but I made it through the “A”s! Tomorrow(ish) I begin on the “B”s.

Until then, a few extras from this week:

Ixie was all about Wimbledon

Typical Afternoon

Quetzal's new favourite place to creep

These "extras" will always be my cats.

I hope you all have a happy & safe holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

