Starting Grad School!

This week is officially the start of my Master’s program. I’ll be taking three classes this semester plus continuing my work at ListenUp and as Lil’ Miss Rainbow, so I’m not going to even pretend that I’ll be posting more often.

Image

Right now I’m feeling excited, overwhelmed, anxious, scared, confused, like I’m making a terrible mistake, and like I’m finally taking the right steps. Most of my anxiety/fear/confusion have to do with navigating around campus, parking, and figuring out where we’re going to live (our lease runs through September, so I’ll be commuting the first month and a half). When I think about how much this degree is going to cost me, I’m sure I’m making a huge mistake. But, when I think about where I’ll be in two years and realize that I actually have a plan, I’m sure I’m doing the right thing. I’m excited and overwhelmed by every single thing. I’d appreciate all the good juju you can send my way this week.

2 thoughts on “Starting Grad School!

  1. Andrea says:

    I’m so excited for you and proud of you!!! You’re going to do fabulously and achieve great things. You are a truly wonderful and talented person and this program is only going to help you to develop your natural talents! I’m always here for you if you need anything!

Leave a Reply

