Bout of Books, Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

I’m a day late, but this Bout of Books challenge interested me, so I wanted to jump on!

Bout of Books
For those who don’t know, Bout of Books is a week long read-a-thon hosted by Amanda at On A Book Bender. I think of it as a book blog party. With themes! You know how I love a themed party.
So Monday’s theme/challenge was a Book Shelf Scavenger Hunt by Caught Read Handed:
Find a book with the following criteria on a bookshelf:
1. Find an author with the same initials as you
2. Find a book with the color yellow on it
3. Find an author’s name with the letter “S” in it
4. Find a book with a female protagonist
5. Find the longest book you own
6. Find a book with a map in it or on it
7. Find a book with a face on it (photograph or illustrated)
Bonus: Find something on your shelf that isn’t a book.
Mine:

bookshelfscavengerhunt

  1. It seems that I don’t have a single book written by an H.S., so I switched it up and found one with an S.H. – My Brief History, by Stephen Hawking.
  2. My book with yellow is Stargirl, by Jerry Spinelli.
  3. My author with the letter S is Diane Setterfield, with The Thirteenth Tale.
  4. Ash, is the title character in this book by Malinda Lo. Bonus – there’s also a female love interest.
  5. The longest book on my shelves is George R.R. Martin’s A Storm of Swords with 1177 pages.
  6. Wicked, by Gregory Maguire includes a map of Oz.
  7. The cover of Scott Westerfield’s Uglies, is a face (not a very ugly one, though – which is kind of the point, I suppose).
  8. For a bonus, I’ve included the balloon-bear figurine that lives on my shelf.

That was fun! I finished Specials, by Scott Westerfield last night and will probably return to Circle of Stones, by Suzanne Alyssa Andrew tonight. What books are on your bedside table/Kindle/iPod/phone?

Leave a Reply

