Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Recently Acquired Books

12974-ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Check out all of today’s participating blogs here.

About a month and a half ago, I acquired a lot of books.

Book Expo America day 1 haul. #bea2015

A post shared by Holly Bryant-Simpson (@hollishter) on

So, I’m going to be sifting through those for quite awhile. Right now I’m reading Illuminae and loving it.

I think next I’ll dive into either Girl Waits with Gun or Hunter.

I’m listening to Never Let Me Go, by Kazuo Ishiguro right now and will move to The Passion of Marie Romanov, by Laura Rose and Everything I Never Told You, by Celeste Ng when I finish.

Finally, I borrowed Radi Os, by Ronald Johnson from a friend. It’s a book of poetry made by cutting away parts of Paradise Lost. It seems really cool and I’m excited to read it.

What books have you picked up recently?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Recently Acquired Books

    • Holly says:

      Yes! I think Dream Things True looks great, too! I absolutely love Gabriel. I got that one signed by Rainbow Rowell and swoon every time I look at it.

Leave a Reply

