ARC August

Read, Sleep, Repeat is hosting the 3rd annual ARC August. An event to inspire us to actually read some ARCs. I have enough that I could only read ARCs for the next year, so I’m definitely participating. Plus, I need to get my NetGalley rating WAY up, because I’ve been truly awful over there.

Basically, this is me with ARCs:

So, hopefully this will help me get through some of my TBR stack!

Rules:

The rules are very simple

  • It may be a physical ARC or and eARC but it MUST be an ARC
  • Yes it can be an ARC that has released as long as it’s an ARC I’m not going to nit pick much
  • HAVE FUN WITH THIS! Feeling like you are being “forced” to read is the best way turn a fun event into a yucky obligation.
  • Update post!

I have my BEA haul to choose from, plus The Truth According to Us, by Annie Barrow (NetGalley – that one came out last month, but I haven’t gotten to it yet). Maybe a few more NetGalley ones if I’m approved.

Will you be participating?

One thought on “ARC August

Leave a Reply

