Hello, 2016

This year the following things will happen:
– Benjamin and I will get married!
– I’ll turn 30!

image

Hopefully these things will also happen:

– We will make steps toward other changes, like moving to a place we want to be and making more money.
– I will increase my flexibility. I’m weirdly flexible in some ways, like I can lick my elbow, but in other ways not at all, like I can barely touch my toes. So, hopefully I can touch my toes. And do a split.
– I’ll keep up with my exercise routine and improve my diet. Specifically, I want to work out at least 4 days a week, drink more water, and log my food everyday.
– Keep my perspective and privileges in check. Keep challenging myself and learning about other perspectives.
– Cultivate my relationships. Appreciate Benjamin every day. Make time for just us at least 3 times a week. Make time for friends weekly.
– Work toward my goal of a book a week.

2 thoughts on “Hello, 2016

Leave a Reply

